About Us

WITH STAY-TUFF DON’T WORRY ABOUT THE FENCE.

Since 1999, STAY-TUFF has been helping farmers, ranchers, landowners, contractors, and anyone using fencing products, by sharing our knowledge and expertise about our fencing solutions and how to install them properly.

We are here to help you in the process of deciding which fence is best for your application and locating the right product, tools, and accessories for its installation.

Our mission is to make your fence building experience a great one and to leave you with a product that requires little care once completed.

Today STAY-TUFF is one of the most renowned steel fencing product brands in the agricultural and construction markets.

As a valued member of MID-CONTINENT STEEL AND WIRE, our headquarters are located in Poplar Bluff, Missouri, and Houston, Texas. Our service to the agriculture and construction markets consists of superior fence products from our Houston, Laredo, and Mexico facilities. We have increased our product portfolio, from only manufacturing the best-in-class Fixed Knot Fence, to offer a complete range of fencing solutions for the retail market. We also carry a premium line of fence tools and accessories designed to efficiently erect, tension, splice, and anchor your STAY-TUFF fence.

THE STAY-TUFF ADVANTAGE

Our foundation lies in product quality, excellent customer service,
great employees, and the latest technology has to offer.

GUARANTEED QUALITY

Made from sustainable steel, our products are environmentally friendly, and its quality is guaranteed. Each fence is inspected and held to the highest standards.

CUSTOMER SERVICE

We treat each customer with the attention and respect they deserve. Our focus is to provide value-added services so that we can build long-term relationships.

TECHNOLOGY

We are constantly improving our manufacturing processes, implementing advanced technology and equipment to provide best-in-class products and wire coatings that will stand the test of time.

Meet The Team

Our sales staff are fully knowledgeable about all facets of fence construction and spend many days each year building demonstration fences so that our customers can see the true benefits of a genuine STAY-TUFF fence.

Randy Lenz
Senior Sales Manager
randy@staytuff.com

Lewis Sapp
Eastern Region Sales Manager
lewis@staytuff.com

Kyle Bading
Western Region Sales Manager
kyle@staytuff.com

Harold Shipman
West Texas
harold@staytuff.com

Howard Athas
South Texas
howard@staytuff.com

Tim Nowell
North Texas | Eastern New Mexico |
Western Oklahoma
timn@staytuff.com

Blair Boyd
New Mexico | Texas | Oklahoma |
Lousiana
blair@staytuff.com

Eric Miller
Ohio | Pennsylvania |
West Virginia
eric@staytuff.com

Tim Hooks
Georgia | Florida
tim@staytuff.com

Billy White
Virginia | North Carolina |
South Carolina
bwhite@staytuff.com

Glenn Wagner
Northeast Oklahoma | Arkansas |
Missouri
glenn@staytuff.com

Philip Vanlandingham
Lousiana | Mississippi | Alabama
philip@staytuff.com

Sean Williams
Utah | Idaho | Wyoming |
Montana
sean@staytuff.com

Levi Ebert
Kansas | Colorado | Nebraska |
Southern Iowa
levi@staytuff.com

It’s a great product, we are very proud of the fact that we can build fences that can last you a lifetime.

- Darrell Moeller, Moeller Ranch: Fences of Texas

After it saved the truck from going off the hill there, we figured it was strong enough to use.

- Darrell Moeller, Moeller Ranch: Fences of Texas

We’ve been using the Stay-Tuff black fence products with great success.

- John Payne Tejas Ranch & Game Fence

The fact that the wire and the stays wire are rigid, plus a higher strength top and bottom wire, enable us to cross a 100-yard water gap and keep the fence straight.

- John Payne Tejas Ranch & Game Fence Moeller, Moeller Ranch: Fences of Texas

MID-CONTINENT
STEEL AND WIRE

Since 1987, MID-CONTINENT STEEL AND WIRE and its dedicated family of trusted brands have allowed our steel solutions providers to tirelessly serve the construction, agriculture, and manufacturing industries throughout the U.S. and Canada.

CONTACT STAY-TUFF TODAY SO WE CAN HELP YOU FIND THE PERFECT PRODUCTS FOR YOU!